Categorie - Inspiration

6 389articles

Typographic and Graphic Games Quotes Prints

Kyle Robertson is a graphic designer based in London. He created a black and white posters set in which he plays with the typography and graphic according to the quote of leading figures he wants to highlight, as the artist Evan Robertson. On some creations, eyes like to be lost during reading. Research of the perfect design is amazing and original.

Composition of Mammal’s Posters

Japanese graphic designer Wataru Yoshida, made a mammal’s posters set while studying at Tama Art University. This creation was designed to an imaginary exhibition at the Tokyo National Museum of Nature and Science. The mamma’s bony anatomy is drawn on their skin. The realization of these creations is amazing through the artist’s precision and attention to detail.

Nepal Times

Australian video maker and photographer James Baker has been in Nepal and came back with amazing footages. In a five-minutes short movie, published on his Vimeo account, majestic landscapes and street actions come one after another with the music which is well chosen.

Bold Quotes Posters Featuring Great Leaders

Dennie Soetopo is an art director and a graphic designer based in Jakarta. He created a posters’ collection for the Indonesian platform “Opini” which encourages people to give their opinion. Uncluttered design creations are made with quotes of famous leaders of United States and Indonesian History and from different fields like high technologies, politics or sport.

Strong is the New Pretty

Kate Parker, an American photographer, is the author of the photographic project “Strong is the New Pretty”, in which she documents the childish and untroubled lives of her two daughters and their friends. This series wants to show girls as they really are, without stereotypes, social pression and attention to superficiality : they are strong, noisy, athletic, happy, brave, blooming and that’s what makes their beauty.

The First Short Movie with 3D Printed Pieces

French artist Gilles-Alexandre Deschaud directed the first short movie, named “Chase Me” only constituted of 2500 3D-printed pieces with 3D Form 1+ printer. The result will be showed during Festival International du Film d’Animation d’Annecy in June 2015. The short movie will be also present at the Short Film Corner during the next Festival de Cannes.

Categorie - Inspiration

6 171articles

Dreamlike Underwater Series

Dans le cadre de créations publicitaires, la talentueuse photographe Susanne Stemmer se plaît à photographier ses modèles sous l’eau. Avec un style changeant en fonction des campagnes, l’artiste nous livre ici une série tout droit sortie d’un rêve, où les modèles enveloppées de draps légers semblent flotter dans une eau merveilleuse. À découvrir.

Time Travel Series

Time Travel est une série de la photographe Flora Borsi. Elle s’est intégrée avec un appareil photo numérique et un smartphone dans une collection de vieilles photos en noir et blanc d’icônes telles que Marilyn Monroe, les Beatles et Andy Warhol. A travers des anachronismes, elle s’interroge sur comment aurait été cette époque si les fans avaient eu nos ressources technologiques.

Wind Sculptures by Giuseppe Lo Schiavo

Après sa série Levitation, l’artiste italien Giuseppe Lo Schiavo revient avec son projet « Wind Sculptures » à travers lequel il a voulu capturer des sculptures naturelles et imprévues formées par le vent et une couverture de survie toute légère et en aluminium. Il considère ses clichés comme des « enregistreurs de performances théâtrales » opérées par une nature en collaboration avec l’homme.

Lights in The Wood

Ex Caelo Lux est une série de photos à l’univers fantasmagorique réalisée par la photographe Lottie Davies. Dans une forêt verdoyante, l’artiste a installé des lampions, lampadaires et autres luminaires en suspension entraînant une interaction magique avec la nature et rappelant la douce lumière des vers luisants. À découvrir dans la suite.

Nakedness in The Dark Photography

Dans cette série de photos réalisée par Bill Henson, la beauté charnelle et la nudité sont mises en valeur par l’obscurité, laissant entrevoir des parcelles de peau aux reflets bleutés. L’aspect érotique de la série est rendu subtil par le caractère explicite mais mystérieux de certains clichés, laissant place à l’imagination. À découvrir dans la galerie.

The Craftsmen Photography

Dean Bradshaw a visité les usines de Los Angeles pour en photographier les artisans ouvriers, oeuvrant à la fabrication d’objets en tout genre. Du charpentier au forgeron, le photographe nous offre de très beaux clichés qui à travers les étincelles, dans une pénombre bleutée, nous font découvrir la beauté et le savoir-faire complexe du travail fait main.