Tag - photo

370articles

After Light Series

Kudos for the After Light series by Polish photographer Jan Kriwol. Photo-retouching playing on the contrast with humor and talent, and this series proposes to transform the shadow of a figure in light, giving a whole new photographic composition.

Historic Present Photography

The Korean artist Sungseok Ahn had the idea of projecting onto a screen shots of iconic monuments dating from Seoul another time and thus to confront a contemporary picture of the same places. One way to show that certain symbols through time with this project “Historic Present” to be discovered in the future.

Awesome Typography by Xavier Casalta

Aged only 21, the French artist Xavier Casalta is working on illustrations and typography in all black & white dots, using essentially a Isograph 0,10mm pen. A rendering of a high quality, to discover with in the article with a selection of his works, including numerous versions of his latest project ‘The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog​​’.

London Panoramics

British photographer Julian Calverley offers panoramic shots of his capital of a great beauty. Bringing together three files each time to obtain an image of the most beautiful effect, these photos taken along the Thames pays tribute with talent to London famous places. To discover in the following images.

  width=

Halloween in Brooklyn

Canadian photographer Joey L has made a series of photographs in black and white called Halloween in Brooklyn. Portraits of children dressed with great sensitivity, allowing us to discover New Yorkers from another angle. Images to discover later in the article.

Visions/Hyper-Reality

Canadian photographer Benoît Paillé, after several series, offers us with this great series Visions / Hyper-Reality to discover pictures taken near his hous during walks by night-time, trying to reinterpret his environment, and to see an alternate reality. Snapshots rendering strange, playing with colors to give an impression of paintings to discover in the article.

Into The Wild

After an article about his work in 2013, photographer Lukas Furlan presents its last series called Into The Wild. Performed in extreme conditions by trying to isolate for 2 days in the wild, these photographs of great beauty gives us snapshots of incredible scenery.

Edge of a Volcano

Photographer Denis Budkov has made a series of images of great beauty during an expedition to the volcanic complex Plosky Tolbatchik. Located in the Kamachatka peninsula in Russia, this beautiful place is to discover with beautiful snapshots.

Last Photo Video Series

Ivan Cash has the excellent idea to launch an ongoing video series Last Photo where he travels to different cities and asks random strangers about the last photo on their phone. A great initiative, to discover in videos, with for example in the article one for New York and one for San Francisco.

Tag - photo

370articles

After Light Series

Coup de coeur pour la série After Light par le photographe polonais Jan Kriwol. Amateur de retouches photographiques et jouant sur le contraste avec humour et talent, cette série propose de transformer l’ombre d’une silhouette en lumière, donnant ainsi une toute autre composition photographique.

Historic Present Photography

L’artiste coréen Sungseok Ahn a eu l’idée de projeter sur un écran des clichés de monuments emblématiques de Séoul datant d’une autre époque et d’ainsi les confronter à une image des mêmes lieux aujourd’hui. Une façon de montrer que certains symboles traversent le temps avec ce projet « Historic Present ».

London Panoramics

Le photographe anglais Julian Calverley nous propose des clichés panoramiques de sa capitale. Réunissant trois fichiers à chaque fois pour obtenir un rendu du plus bel effet, ces images prises au bord de la Tamise rendent hommage avec talent aux monuments londoniens. Plus de détails dans la suite.

  width=

Halloween in Brooklyn

Le photographe canadien Joey L a réalisé une série de clichés en noir & blanc appelée Halloween in Brooklyn. Des portraits d’enfants déguisés d’une grande sensibilité, qui nous permettent de découvrir les new-yorkais sous un autre angle. Des clichés à découvrir dans la suite de l’article.

And Then Series

Basée à Londres, la photographe Jo Metson Scott nous propose avec sa série And Then de réinventer la forêt, et d’en faire un terrain de jeu, à l’image des cabanes d’enfants. Des clichés d’une grande sensibilité, jouant avec talent sur les formes et les éléments pour nous dévoiler un monde feutré et surréaliste.

Less is More Photography

Coup de cœur pour la série « Less is More », le nom de cette jolie collection de photographies de l’irlandais Zoltan Bekefy. Des clichés en noir et blanc parfaitement exécutés, jouant avec talent sur les contrastes, apportant ainsi une touche mystérieuse aux images. Plus de détails sur le portfolio et dans la suite de l’article.

Edge of a Volcano

Le photographe Denis Budkov a réalisé une série d’images d’une grande beauté lors d’une expédition auprès du complexe volcanique Plosky Tolbatchik. Situé dans la péninsule de Kamachatka en Russie, ce lieu magnifique est ici mis en valeurs par des clichés incroyables à découvrir dans la suite.

Last Photo Video Series

Ivan Cash a eu l’excellente idée de lancer une série de vidéos ‘Last Photo’ tournées lors de ses voyages durant lesquels ils demandent à des inconnus croisés au hasard leur dernière photo sur leur téléphone. Une initiative sympathique à travers notamment une vidéo tournée à New York, Los Angeles et San Francisco.