Tag - the

48articles

The Shipping Yard

Brandon Li spent several days in company of workers in the shipyards in Dubai. The result is this video ‘The Shipping Yard’ very successful, highlighting, with a neat and original creation, the work of these men from the day to load and unload ships on a music by Keith Kenniff.

The Lanzarote Effect

Selected through a competition to illustrate a video the beauty of a Canary Island, Lea Amiel and Nicolas Libersalle presents a great video about the small volcanic island of Lanzarote. A week of escape summarized in a few minutes with this video made with the Canon Mark III to discover in the article.

The Infrared Landscapes

David Keochkerian is a french amateurish photographer. Based in the Somme, he seeks to capture the ephemeral beauty but also to associate different photographic techniques in his works. With landscapes taken in infrared, he reveals stunning images at the edge of surreal. Rendering very successful to discover a series of images in the article.

The Human Predators

To highlight its new clothing line, the American brand Realtree specializes in camouflage patterns for hunters proposes impressive photos, where it is difficult to distinguish man from his environment, showing clothes to blend in with the flora discreetly. More after the jump.

Diving into the Black Hole

Jacob’s Well in Texas is one of the most incredible places on Earth, but also the most dangerous. Each year, fans come in search of thrills in plunging into this hole submerged, even if it may cost the lives of some reckless. More images after the jump.

The Theory of Evolution

Also known under the pseudonym Kurzgesagt, Philipp Dettmer has created this wonderful animated video “How Evolution Works” which seeks to explain the theory of the evolution in the space of ten minutes. With pedagogical aim , this creation combines aesthetics and about to unveil some of the mechanisms of evolution. More after the jump.

Tag - the

48articles

The Shipping Yard

Brandon Li a passé plusieurs journées en compagnie des travailleurs dans les chantiers navals de Dubaï. En résulte cette vidéo ‘The Shipping Yard’ très réussie, mettant en avant le travail de ces hommes passant la journée à charger et décharger des bateaux sur une musique de Keith Kenniff.

The Lanzarote Effect

Sélectionnés dans le cadre d’un concours pour illustrer en une vidéo l’ambiance d’une île des Canaries, Lea Amiel and Nicolas Libersalle nous présente une superbe vidéo vantant les paysages de la petite île volcanique de Lanzarote. Une semaine d’évasion et de voyage résumée en quelques minutes avec cette vidéo.

The Human Predators

Avec de mettre en avant sa ligne de vêtements, la marque américaine Realtree spécialisée dans le camouflage pour chasseurs propose de mettre en images celle-ci. Des clichés où il est difficile de distinguer l’homme de son environnement, montrant des habits permettant de se fondre dans la flore en toute discrétion.

Diving into the Black Hole

Jacob Well’s au Texas est l’un des endroits les plus incroyables sur Terre, mais aussi un des plus dangereux. Chaque année, des amateurs viennent à la recherche de sensations fortes en plongeant dans ce trou submergée, même si cela peut couter la vie de certains téméraires. Plus d’images dans la suite.

The Bubble

Le collectif A Common Future a imaginé cette superbe vidéo appelée The Bubble. Tournée avec une caméra RED Epic, cette création reposante et invitant à la méditation nous montre l’envol d’une bulle de savon au cœur d’une forêt. A découvrir en vidéo dans la suite de l’article.

The Standing Table

Focus sur le designer Nayef Francis qui a imaginé récemment ces meubles étonnants appelés « The Standing Table ». Disponible dans plusieurs formats, ces petites structures rotatives peuvent servir de mini-bibliothèque et sont à découvrir en images sur son portfolio et dans la suite de l’article.

The Cuddly Interactive Installation

Sensible au fait que les gens ne font plus attention aux monuments de la ville de Varsovie, Iza Rutkowska de « Forms and Shapes Fondation » a imaginé The Cuddly, une énorme peluche qui invite les gens à interagir et s’intéresser à leur environnement. Une initiative intéressante à découvrir dans une série de photos.

The Future of Wingsuiting

Le studio « Is this it » a réalisé cette superbe vidéo appelée Outlines suivant le champion du monde de Wingsuit, Espen Fadnes. Avec des images magnifiques, cette création s’interroge avec passion sur l’avenir de cette pratique très impressionnante. A découvrir en vidéo dans la suite de l’article.

The Theory of Evolution

Philipp Dettmer a imaginé cette superbe vidéo d’animation « How Evolution Works » qui cherche à expliquer la théorie de l’évolution en l’espace d’une dizaine de minutes. A visée pédagogique, cette création allie propos et esthétique pour dévoiler certains mécanismes de l’évolution. Plus dans la suite.