Three beautiful architecture projects have been selected as the winners of The American Architecture Prize (AAP) 2017, which aims to recognize “creativity and innovation in architectural, interior and landscape design.”

An expert Jury judged thousands of entries from 68 countries and winners were selected from 41 categories. Here’s a selection:

Architectural Design Of The Year: Hengqin International Financial Center by Aedas

Courtesy of Aedas Limited


Interior Design Of The Year: The Attic—Flamingo Shanghai Office by Neri&hu Design and Research Office

Courtesy of Neri&hu Design and Research Office

Landscape Design of The Year: Barangaroo Reserve by PWP Landscape Architecture

Courtesy of PWP Landscape Architecture


For the first time, the AAP will also be presenting the AAP trophy to three firms for their complete body of work. These are:

Architectural Firm of The Year 2017: Allford Hall Monaghan Morris

Courtesy of Allford Hall Monaghan Morris


Interior Design Firm of The Year 2017: Kossmann.dejong

Courtesy of Kossmann.dejong

Landscape & Urban Design Firm of the Year 2017: PFS Studio

Courtesy of Pfs Studio


Other winners across the categories include:

Bahá’í Temple of South America by Hariri Pontarini Architects in Cultural Architecture


Courtesy of Urban Design & Gottlieb Paluda


Courtesy of Anmahian Winton Architects


Courtesy of Swa Group


Courtesy of A-lab


Courtesy of Aedas Limited


Courtesy of BEHF Architects


Courtesy of Gabellini Sheppard Associates


Courtesy of Lombardini22/DEGW


Courtesy of Mikyoung Kim Design